top of page

Winter Concert 22-23

Post Tenebras Lux

PTL Facebook Event.jpg

The motto of Geneva is “post tenebrus lux,” meaning “after darkness, light”. It was a call for tolerance and hope for reforms of acceptance to which so many of us still aspire.

We are living through so many dark uncertainties in our society today linked to the COVID pandemic, linked to war at our doorstep, linked to climate change, linked to a resurgence of biphobia, transphobia and homophobia, linked to ongoing HIV infections… Yet we hold on to our hope of coming out of this time of darkness  and stepping into a time of light.

And Geneva - as a bastion of diversity, equality, and international solutions - lights up this path. Indeed, Geneva has been a crossroads where cultures meet ever since the Roman period. We are lucky to live in a city where diversity is celebrated and the municipality translates the European Convention of Human Rights to actions, such as promoting equality of all its residents without distinction of gender, sexual orientation or origin. Geneva is also one of the global capitals of multilateralism, bringing solutions to the challenges we face with its international organizations and NGOs.

Geneva has a long history as a city of refuge, a beacon of hope, for oppressed people – and in recent years that has included LGBTQI+ refugees and also Swiss youth migrating from other cantons. And while Swiss voters nationwide only recently approved federal marriage equality legislation, let us not forget that Geneva was Switzerland’s first canton to legally recognize same-sex relationships back in 2001.

For these reasons, the Geneva gay men’s choir, les Genevoix, wishes to join in the Escalade celebrations and organize its December 2022 concert around the theme of Geneva’s motto: “post tenebrus lux”. It is not a dark theme, but a theme of hope. Come join us as we look towards the light - it’s always darkest before the dawn.

Representations

Genève.jpg

Concert Geneva

10 December 2022

Collège Voltaire, Rue Voltaire 21, Genève 1201

In the Aula

Performance Christmas Dinner

8 December 2022

With the association Antenne LGBT

In the Maison de Paroisse, Rue Jean-Dassier

dialogai.png
Performance 40 ans de Dialogai

3 December 2022

At the Palladium theatre, Geneva

A mini-performance to help support Dialogai in its celebration of 40 years of existence.

220623 bowie.png
Performance Bowie remise de prix

3 December 2022

At the La Salle theatre, Geneva

A mini-performance at the award ceremony of the Bowie.

220623 bowie.png
Performance Bowie finissage

31 October 2022

Pont de la Machine, Geneva

A mini-performance to mark the end of the Bowie expo.

bottom of page

top of page

Concert Hiver 22-23

Post Tenebras Lux

PTL Facebook Event.jpg

La devise de Genève est «Post Tenebras Lux», ce qui signifie «après l’obscurité, la lumière». A l’époque de la Réforme, c’était un appel à la tolérance et à l’espoir, visant l’acceptation, ce que beaucoup d’entre nous veulent encore aujourd’hui.

Nous vivons tant d’incertitudes aujourd’hui, liées à la pandémie COVID, à la guerre à nos portes, au changement climatique, à la résurgence de l’homophobie-biphobie-transphobie, au SIDA… Toutefois, nous persévérons en espérant sortir au plus vite de ces temps sombres et entrer dans la lumière.

Et la ville de Genève – bastion de diversité, d’égalité et de solutions internationales – éclaire ce passage. En effet, Genève est un carrefour de cultures depuis l’époque Romaine. Nous sommes chanceux de vivre dans une ville où la diversité est célébrée. La municipalité traduit la convention Européenne de Droits de l’Homme en actions, telles que la promotion de l’égalité de tous ses résidents sans distinction de genre, d’orientation sexuelle ou d’origine. Genève est également une des capitales mondiales de multilatéralisme, apportant des solutions aux défis auxquels nous faisons face avec les organisations internationales et les ONG.

Genève possède une longue histoire de ville refuge, une lumière d’espoir, pour les opprimés – et dans le passé récent, cela inclut les réfugiés LGBTQI+, ainsi que les jeunes suisses d’autres cantons. . Si les électrices et électeurs suisses ont seulement récemment approuvé au niveau fédéral le mariage pour tous, n’oublions pas que Genève était le premier canton à reconnaitre légalement les relations entre les personnes de même sexe depuis 2001.

Pour ces raisons, la chorale gay de Genève, les Genevoix, souhaite s'associer aux célébrations de l’Escalade et organise son concert de décembre 2022 autour du thème de Genève: «Post Tenebras Lux». Il ne s’agit pas d’un thème sombre, mais d’un thème d’espoir.

Venez vous joindre à nous pendant que nous regardons vers la lumière – il fait toujours le plus sombre avant le lever du jour…

Représentations

Genève.jpg

Concert Genève

10 décembre 2022

Collège Voltaire, Rue Voltaire 21, Genève 1201

Performance dîner de noël

8 décembre 2023, jeudi à partir de 19h30

Avec l'association Antenne LGBT

Dans la Maison de Paroisse, Rue Jean-Dassier

Performance public de quatre chansons.

dialogai.png
Performance 40 ans de Dialogai

3 décembre 2022

Le Palladium, Genève

Un mini spectacle pour soutenir Dialogai dans leur fête des 40 ans

220623 bowie.png
Performance Bowie remise de prix

3 décembre 2022

Théâtre Les Salons, Genève

Un mini spectacle lors de la remise de prix de Bowie.

220623 bowie.png
Performance Bowie finissage

31 octobre 2022

Un mini spectacle lors du finissage du groupe Bowie sur le Pont de la Machine.

bottom of page